British Columbia 4 Years 3rd Saturday of October October 17, 2026
Alberta 4 Years 3rd Monday of October for all municipalities, except summer villages where elections take place in July and August October 20, 2025
Saskatchewan 4 Years Cities, (southern) Towns and Villages:
2nd Wednesday in November unless it falls on Remembrance Day

Resort Villages:
last Saturday of July

Northern Municipalities:
either the 2nd last Wednesday of September, the last Wednesday in September or the 1st Wednesday of October
Cities, (southern) Towns and Villages:
November 13, 2024

Resort Villages:
July 27, 2024

Northern municipalities (northern towns, villages and hamlets):
fall 2024
Manitoba 4 Years 4th Wednesday of October

However the Village of Dunnottar, Victoria Beach and Winnipeg Beach must hold elections on the fourth Friday in July
October 28, 2026
Ontario 4 Years 4th Monday of October October 26, 2026
Québec 4 Years 1st Sunday in November November 2, 2025
New Brunswick 4 Years 2nd Monday of May May 12, 2025
Nova Scotia 4 Years 3rd Saturday of October October 19, 2024
Prince Edward Island 4 Years 1st Monday of November November 2, 2026

Resort Municipality:
August 10, 2026
Newfoundland and Labrador 4 Years Last Tuesday of September September 30, 2025
Yukon 3 Years 3rd Thursday of October October 17, 2024
Northwest Territories 2, 3 or 4 Years
(depending on local bylaw)

4 Years for Tłįcho community governments
For a city, town or village and municipal taxing authority:
3rd Monday in October

For a hamlet:
2nd Monday in December

For a Tłįcho community government:
2nd Monday in June

For settlement communities or chartered communities:
the date set out in the order or charter.
City of Yellowknife:
October 19, 2026

October 21, 2024

December 9, 2024

Tłįcho community governments:
June 9, 2025

Tsiigehtchic chartered community:
June 16, 2025

Fort Good Hope chartered community:
July 21, 2025
Nunavut 4 Years 4th Monday in October October 25, 2027
Last Updated: October 24, 2023